Credit: Redmond Town Center

Pacific NW Chalkfest at Redmond Town Center

Friday, August 16th, 2019
Fri-Sun, 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
Redmond Town Center

The Pacific NW Chalk Fest returns to the Puget Sound region for a third year this August, featuring 18 internationally, nationally and regionally renowned chalk artists. The showcase will transform 164th Avenue NE and 74th Street of Redmond Town Center in Redmond, Washington into pastel masterpieces August 16-18.

REDMOND TOWN CENTER SIDEWALK SALE
As you peruse street murals, enjoy the annual Redmond Town Center merchant Sidewalk Sale, artful sips and bites from RTC merchants, kids activities, and live music all weekend! This is a great weekend to stock up on your favorite staples, including apparel, sporting goods, jewelry, cosmetics, home furnishings, accessories, and back-to-school gear.

With origins in the streets of Italy, chalk art has attracted and inspired master artists, amateur artists and spectators from around the world. Chalk art events have become major draws for tourists in Victoria, BC; San Jose and Pasadena, CA; Denver; Sarasota, FL; and Marietta, GA to name a few in North America.

In addition to the artists, the festival will offer a chalk garden for children ages 3-16 to create their own masterpieces and live music provided courtesy of Redmond Town Center.

Featured artists for this year’s event include:

Remko van Schaik from the Netherlands  http://www.remkovanschaik.com
Ever Galvez from California  http://www.evergalvez.com
Sharyn Chan from California  http://www.sharynchanart.com/chalk/
Wayne & Cheryl Renshaw from California  http://www.wr-architect.com/imad/index.html
Ivann Garc from Mexico https://www.instagram.com/ivann.garc/ 
Raziah Roushan from Oregon  http://www.raziahroushan.com 
Jolene Russell from California http://www.jolenerussell.com/street-painting
Marlon Yanes from California  https://www.instagram.com/tonitoart/?hl=en
Jesse Lindsey Queen & Zach Herndon from Georgia  https://www.jessiqueen.com
Anat Ronen from Texas http://www.anatronen.com
Naomi Duben from California https://www.instagram.com/naomiduben/
Gabrielle Abbott from Seattle https://www.gabrielleabbott.com
Erik Greenawalt from Pennsylvania https://www.thechalkingdad.com
Naomi Haverland from Seattle  http://naomihaverland.com
Joel Yau from California  https://www.instagram.com/studioyau/?hl=en
Maribeth McFaul from California https://www.instagram.com/maribeth_mcfaul/

Sponsors for the event include the Experience Redmond, the City of Redmond’s tourism program, Redmond Town Center, Microsoft, Delta Dental, City of Redmond, Go Redmond, One Redmond, WARM 106.9, 425 Magazine, Redmond Reporter, Blick Art Materials, 4 Culture, VALA, Marriott, Hyatt House, Archer, Vertex Arena and Imagine. The event is produced by Modern Enterprises LLC.

More Info